Somaya Reece Explains Her Absence From ‘Love & Hip-Hop,’

Monica: Why don’t we see you as much on Love and Hip Hop this season?
Somaya: I was in the first few episodes. I have no idea what happened because I did have a lot of story to add yet I don’t see it on the show. The fans made sure they bought me back! There was so much you didn’t see this season, my life is on fast forward right now with great stuff happening and they showed none of it. Like what happens with Swift, the album, the developing friendship with Chrissy, my rap single Eh Mama, my re-negotiation with Barry, my family issues, the image development, my signing with the top talent agency in Hollywood that I got by myself? What happened to all of that?

Monica: What is your relationship with the other girls from the show like now?
Somaya: Do not mistake

what you see on TV to be real relationships! None of those girls reach out to me really. I like the girls regardless but truth is the ones that reach out off the show are: Mama Jones, Kimbella and Yandy once in a while. Emily now and then!

Leave a Reply

