Clarks Wallabee Original Addiction!

20120315-142359.jpg

From School to the streets, the Clarks Original Wallabees have been a staple where I grew up. From gracing the feet of some high profile celebs from the Wu-Tang Clan to Bigge Smalls all the way up to vintage enthuiasists and socialites.

Wallabes are available in leather and Suede

“Clarks Originals® classic originated in 1965 when Lance Clark sketched out a hand-stitched moccasin built on a nature-formed last that allows for natural toe spread. The genuine plantation crepe outsole cushions each step.” The relaxed style and casual comfort of the men’s Wallabee will quickly become an addicting feeling.

Over the years they have been partnered with various trends of fashion from urban to professional. As for me growing up, I can remember them being almost a cult shoe worn by music artist, socialites, and trendsetters in general. Got my first pair in the 9th grade, after saving up money from my part time job so I could debut them the coming Monday. Needless to say “I was the man that Monday” lol.

Now that I am older I still keep a pair (Sand Low Cut) in the closet for when I want that comfort with a bit of the vintage look. My only grip is the boots get discolored fairly quickly, so expect that if these are going to be your steady rotation. As for myself, I pull them out the closet from time to time so I must say my pair are fairly fresh… lol. I do foresee another pair in the future and I would encourage you as well. ~ J.

Clarks

Leave a Reply

